Neighborhood Advisory Board


The board meets the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:30 pm:

  • Cedar Hill Government Center
    285 Uptown Boulevard
    Conference Room D
    Cedar Hill, TX 75104

The public is welcome to attend.


The 10 member Neighborhood Advisory Board consists of citizens who have resided in Cedar Hill for a minimum of 2 years and members are appointed at large. 

  • Joyce Prettol Chair 
  • Elizabeth Guillen
  • Sherman Roberson
  • Reginald Williams
  • Freda Nelms
  • Clifton Cravens
  • Yalonda Coats
  • Sabrina Swift
  • Kim Rimmer
  • Jeff Saldivar *Ex-Officio


The Neighborhood Advisory Board's purpose is to serve the city as community liaisons by:

  • Attending community functions and meetings
  • Promoting awareness of neighborhood programs
  • Making presentations to resident groups
  • Assisting residents in implementation of neighborhood programs
  • Addressing questions and concerns of citizens

These volunteer individuals also represent the city government at meetings or neighborhood and business groups within the city. If you would like to request a speaker for your neighborhood organization meeting please complete the online request form and a representative will contact you.